Dog Breeds, The Non-Sporting Group, Boston Terrier, Bulldog, Lhasa Apso, Chow Chow, Dalmatian, American Eskimo Dog.

Pet Care Assist
Home Dog Cat Rabbit Fish Birds Hamster Guinea Pig Links Contact Us Sitemap
Dog Health Care

Feeding and Nutrition

Canine Diseases

External Parasites

Internal Parasites

Dog Breeds
  » The Sporting Group
  » The Hound Group
  » The Working Group
  » The Terrier Group
  » The Toy Group
  » The Non-Sporting Group
  » The Herding Group

Basic Home-Grooming Techniques

The Non-Sporting Group

A diverse collection of breeds, the Non-Sporting Group is made up of those dogs that no longer perform the duties for which they were bred. Dogs in this group tend to be medium-small and they include such well known breeds as the Bulldog, Poodle and Boston Terrier. The breeds in the Non-Sporting Group are a varied collection in terms range in size, activity level, coat type, and origin, offering dog owners a choice of breeds to fit every taste.

Non- Sporting Group breeds

Under 15 pounds:
  • Boston Terrier
  • Schipperke
  • Tibetan Spaniel
15 to 50 pounds:
  • American Eskimo Dog
  • Bichon Frise
  • Boston Terrier (2 weight classes)
  • Bulldog
  • Chinese Shar-Pei
  • Finnish Spitz
  • French Bulldog
  • Keeshond
  • Lhasa Apso
  • PoodleŚMiniature
  • Shiba Inu
  • Tibetan Terrier
50 to 80 pounds:
  • Chow Chow
  • Dalmatian
  • Poodle-Standard